All I Want for Christmas…

28Oct11

“It’s the most wonderful time of the year…”

We LOVE everything about Christmas: the food, the merriment, the family togetherness, and the overall Christmas Spirit! And of course… the shopping! Picking out gifts for the special people in our lives and seeing their reaction is a wonderful feeling.

Cher and I decided to bring you one Christmas feature every Friday until the Holiday is upon us: sharing our insight into the perfect gifts for Mom, Dad, siblings, friends, boyfriend and other special someones in our lives. This week, however, we’re laying our wish lists on the line for all to see.

Cher’s Christmas 2011 Wishlist

I haven’t made a Christmas list in awhile since I tend to treat myself to the items I want throughout the year, but this is definitely a fun exercise. And you never know – perhaps my loved ones would like to gain a little insight into what I’m dreaming of these days! ;-)

1. Viktor & Rolf Flowerbomb Perfume

My dear friend Renata introduced me to patchouli many years ago and I’ve been obsessed ever since. This great perfume mixes the girly scents of freesia and other florals, with the deep scents of jasmine and my beloved patchouli.

2. Dior 5-Colour Eyeshadow in Gris-Gris

I own this particular palette in the discontinued Night Butterfly, and I have been dying to get it in the Gris-Gris: a perfect mix of gray/silver, black, and white. Dior eyeshadows are richly pigmented and stay put all day — definitely a must for me!

3. Tory Burch Double Wrap Logo Bracelet

I love cheetah and I’ve been really into wrap bracelets lately — this bracelet by Tory Burch elegantly mixes these two things together!

4. The Row’s Hayden Classics

This pick is not only a great collaboration between TOMS and The Row, but also helps support a great cause! These cashmere and wool flats look SO comfy and luxe. I can’t wait to get my hoofs in them.

Lauren’s Christmas 2011 Wishlist

I firmly believe Christmas lists (I’ll never be too old to have one) should consist of outlandish items one would never purchase for herself. Not so much outlandish price wise but outlandish in an item’s practicality and within your budget i.e. ask for things you LOVE but would never indulge in for yourself.

1. NARS Danmari All About Cheeks Palette

I love playing with different shades of blush depending upon the season. This palette would carry all my cheeky needs through the year!

2. Dior Holiday Eye Palette – Celebration Collection

I’m LOVING a brown smokey eye lately, this palette can do just that and more!

3. MICHAEL Michael Kors ‘Rock ‘n’ Roll’ Pump

These shoes F*&$ing rock!!!! Pardon my French. But come on, a nude, pointy toe, patent leather pump with THAT kind of backside detailing? Yes please!

4. MICHAEL Michael Kors Faux Fur Chubby

Ahh the Chubby. When I saw this in person, I simply melted. There is something sooo Rachel Zoe about this piece and I certainly DIE for it in my closet!

What are you hoping to see under the tree?
-Cher and Lauren

8 Responses to “All I Want for Christmas…”

  1. Already thinking about Xmas already ;) Of love the list of items. I really would love a pair of Toms this year too – I heard they are so comfy like walking on clouds. And that leopard bracelets is so pretty!

    http://justtututiny.blogspot.com/
    Thu

  2. so many great picks! favorite is definitely the leopard jacket! you’re right, it’s very rachel zoe.


  1. 1 All I Want for Christmas… Mothers « eyeblinkfashion
  2. 2 All I Want for Christmas… Fathers « eyeblinkfashion
  3. 3 All I Want for Christmas… Siblings « eyeblinkfashion
  4. 4 All I Want for Christmas… Boyfriends/Husbands « eyeblinkfashion
  5. 5 All I Want for Christmas… Friends « eyeblinkfashion
  6. 6 All I Want for Christmas… Stocking Stuffers « eyeblinkfashion

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

