Far From a Last Resort

09Nov11

Opting out from Neiman Marcus’ email list would be in my best interest. However, indulging myself in their latest collections is somewhat sinful but so satisfying and completely necessary. Getting a glimpse at Resort wear 2012 got me thinking, if I could go anywhere in the world, wear anything I want, no expense spared, how would that look, and feel?

For close to a decade now, I’ve had dreams of visiting Greece and more specifically, the Greek Island of Santorini (although it will be a long time before I get there with all the chaos going on). I think this stems from my obsession with Greek mythology. But something about the architecture, the blue and white dome roofs, the gorgeous water, oh and the men… swoon!

I’ll get there someday but for now, my cravings are met by imagining myself as a modern day Aphrodite in the latest, greatest and most major designer duds resort wear has ever seen.

Lanvin Colorblock Happy Shoulder Bag

This luxe Lanvin bag is the perfect size to fit everything you could need on a dream vacation: cash, plastic, ID, passport, lip balm, SPF and your beach read.

Roberto Cavalli Snake-Print Caftan Gown

Caftans are completely unrealistic as far as my life goes but that doesn’t discount my love of them. Effortless like a maxi but slightly more mature, they flow in the breeze and don’t cling to close to a sunburn.

Giuseppe Zanotti Patent Colorblock Pump

Now these shoes aren’t very practical for the cobbled streets of Santorini, but hey in my imaginary vacation world, I can walk like Miss J Alexander in pumps on any surface!

Eddie Borgo Turquoise Cone Bracelet

Turquoise cone spikes, need I say more?!

Jee Vice Red Hot Sunglasses

Sunnies are a must on any vacation. The color of these sticks with the whole resort wear theme and the shape is pretty special.

Dream vacation- where would you go, what would you wear?
-Lauren

4 Responses to “Far From a Last Resort”

  1. I used to be obsessed with Greek mythology when I was little – I would love to visit Greece!

    x. jill
    those ghosts

  2. Love those shoes!

    Mak3upStudio


  1. 1 Sunsets in Santorini « eyeblinkfashion

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

