Come All, Carry All

20Dec11

I’ve been traveling a lot for work lately and I know that it won’t slow down anytime soon. And with the holidays just around the corner, I have a feeling that many of you are traveling too.

When it comes to travel bags and luggage, I tend to stay on the conservative side. I prefer a small neutral rolling bag when trudging through airports and tend to stick with my Longchamps for shorter overnight trips. I decided to branch out a bit from my comfort zone though and research some cooler pieces to help get you through your travel woes in style.

Here are some of my favorite travel pieces to date, and some new pieces that I want to try:

1. Samsonite Rolling Tote xSpace Spinner, Macy’s now $135.99

A friend of mine swore by this spinner tote for weekend trips, so I decided to pick it up for myself and I’m so glad I did! There is a built-in laptop case and great organizational pockets for everything from toiletries to cell phones. And the cool spinner wheels let you move all over the place without getting caught or tripped up. Basically, it’s just the perfect carry on bag!

2. Kimchi Blue Doctor Weekender Bag, Urban Outfitters $79

I absolutely adore this doctor weekender bag! It’s the perfect size for a weekend trip and is super stylish. I really wish it came in tan but I’m thinking about picking it up anyways!

3. Longchamp ‘Le Pliage’ Expandable Carry-On, Nordstrom $235

I have this trusty nylon bag in a variety of colors because I love it so much! I use it primarily for overnight (or two night max) trips and it fits about everything I need, so long as I bring a purse with me too. I love the easy fabric that wipes away stains, as well as the streamlined polish this great bag has.

4. Zebra 22 Inch Rolling Duffel, Jessica Simpson Now $59.99

I love Jessica Simpson’s cute luggage! This great rolling duffel is perfect for trekking through the airport and the zebra print gives it a glam look.

5. Jenni Chan Damask 360 Quattro 21″ Carry-on Spinner, Luggage.com $63.99

This is a great non-boring travel bag! I love the damask print (you guys should see the vast amounts of damask in my apartment!) and it has that great 360 degree spinner wheel technology.

Do you guys have a favorite piece of luggage or carry on bag? If so, I’d love to hear your recommendations!

- Cher

3 Responses to “Come All, Carry All”

  1. You have a amazing blog :-)

  2. 3 Tara

    Because of you, my travel itch is now unbearable lol I am so ready to rock the doctor bag at LGA or JFK!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

