Product Review: Urban Decay Baked Bronzer in Toasted

19Jun12

Let me start off by apologizing for our all of a sudden drop off. Life has gotten really crazy for both Cher and myself lately and we’re trying to get everything back on track. Our posts will be a little more sparse until the new waves in our lives get ironed down into minor ripples.

That being said, I want to divulge in my most favorite new bronzer! Typically I’m a NARS Laguna girl all the way, that is until I decided to give Urban Decay’s Baked Bronzer in Toasted a try. This may sound a little dramatic but I simply cannot imagine life without this product in it from here on out (it’s all about priorities, right?). I love Toasted because it gives a gorgeous buildable bronze look and best of all, it’s completely matte. Laguna has flecks on gold in it, which is great for the peak of summer but a little too copper tin man for the rest of the year.

Here are the deets on my review:
(one to five stars, one being lowest, five being the highest)

Color: A rich, deep tan color that doesn’t look too fake or orangey. The color is one to be built so I think it would work well on make skin tones, unless you’re really fair skinned. Best of all, this bronzer is totally matte, which means less oil and shine. I’ll take it! 5 stars

Application: This product is built to last. I’ve had it a few weeks and have yet to make my usual brush dent on the surface. A few light swipes with a bronzer brush is enough to cover your face and neck. This product goes on completely smooth and blends really nice, making it totally natural looking. 5 stars

Price: Now this is where I have to deduct half a star. This bronzer is $26, which is steep but it’s oh so very worth it in my eyes. My bronzers typically last me about 4-5 months. If Toasted can stand this time test, I’ll be completely sold on it. 4.5 stars

Final Score: 4.8 stars

What’s your favorite summer time or all year bronzer?
-Lauren

Check out similar product reviews:
Kat Von D Shady Bronzer
Too Faced Sun Dial
EBF Beauty Awards: Face

One Response to “Product Review: Urban Decay Baked Bronzer in Toasted”


  1. 1 Product Review: Too Faced Beauty Balm « eyeblinkfashion

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

