Product Review: Michael Eau de Parfum by Michael Kors

16Jul12

Picking out a new perfume is always so thrilling for me. There are so many amazing scents out there but sometimes you want to try them out prior to purchase to make sure the scent and your body chemistry work wonders together. I received a sample of Michael Kors’ signature scent in a Sephora shipment and was immediately in love. This scent is described as sophisticated, sensual, warm and wearable (like a cozy sweater on a brutally cold winter day). I feel like I definitely found one of my top contenders for a Lauren signature scent!

Notes of: Dewy Freesia, Tamarind, Chinese Osmanthus, Incense, Fresh Tuberose, White Wings Peony, Blue Orris, Arum Lilies, Cashmere Woods, Musk, Vetiver Haiti.

My Review (one to five stars, one being the lowest, five being the highest)

Scent: Mature, sexy, mysterious and alluring, this fragrance mixes spices with florals and finds the perfect balance of the two. Although it’s hot and sticky in New England, this scent can certainly be enjoyed year round. There is not one thing I would change about this one! 5 stars

Staying Power: Even through the hottest and stickiest of summer days, this scent stays strong all day. No need to re-spritz or go too crazy in the morning to account for apres-lunch loss of scent. 5 stars

Price: I purchased the 1.7 oz for $75. Compared to my last purchase of ToykoMilk (a cool $36) I had a small case of sticker shock. For that I’m deducting a star. 4 stars

Overall: I highly recommend purchasing or at least trying this scent. With over 4.5 stars, MK’s signature scent just may become your new one.

-Lauren

2 Responses to “Product Review: Michael Eau de Parfum by Michael Kors”

  1. i definitely need to try this one out – sounds awesome! i am a huge perfume fan too :)

    please enter my giveaway! http://www.cupcakesncouture.com/2012/07/adjewelry-bracelet-giveaway.html

    xoamy

  2. MK is such a classic! Just wait til the fall and winter — the cold weather really brings out the warm notes in this scent. I used to have this one in my rotation a few years ago and I would lightly spray a cashmere scarf with it for ultimate luxurious comfort. Great stuff! :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

