“Contents” May Vary

18Jul12

Over my birthday weekend I attended a colossal book fair with one of my besties. I stumbled upon this book sale last year and discovered countless, insanely discounted treasures (find your local blowout book sale here). Meandering through two huge rooms full of $2 hardcover and paperback trade books, $3 cookbooks and of course my fave, $2 fashion/style “Coffee Table” books last summer, I knew I had to go back. I mean, where else can you get Sophie Kinsella’s entire “Shopaholic” series under $20?

This year’s sale lived up to last year’s excitement and expectations. My favorite find? A book called “Contents” by Kate Spade. I’ve always been super intrigued by what us girls carry in our bags. Sure, the outside shell of the bag itself is important (and beautiful) and gives off an immediate impression. But the “Contents” certainly speak volumes about who we are, and what’s important to us. Kate’s book divulges who is carrying what in their bags.

Showcasing what editors, stylists, ballerinas, college grad students and many more professionals are carrying, this book is full of surprises and is just down right neat!

Check out my “Contents”

2012 planner / Halls Fruit Breezers cough drops / work keycard / Tide pen / peacock flashlight / Ray Ban aviators / combo lock for the gym / boscia green tea matte sheets / bobby pins / mints / various lip glosses including NARS Striptease, Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Pucker and assorted Beauty Rush shades / iPod / work out gloves / hair clips / Urban Decay 24-7 liner in zero / sequins and stripped clutch (a very fab and fave bday gift!) / make up forever pouch with band aids, Tylenol, essentials and most likely, more lip glosses!

What’s inside your bag?
-Lauren

2 Responses to ““Contents” May Vary”

  1. oh i hadn’t heard of that kate spade book, but it sounds really cool! i’ll have to check it out.
    xoamy
    http://www.cupcakesncouture.com

  2. Since I was little, my favorite magazine feature blurbs have always been those “what’s in your bag?” pieces in which we learn that even someone like Madonna can’t live without Chapstick or hand sanitizer. I *must* get this book! Very cool stuff :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

