What.A.Stud.

02Sep11

For anyone who knows me, they would definitely say that my fashion staples revolve around bows or ruffles. I’ve even been referred to as a “present” at one time or another. But this season, my edginess is shining through in the form of studs, grommets, and anything else that is a bit rough around the edges.

Earlier this year, studs piqued my interest through a piece of furniture my roommate (thanks, Robin!) bought for our apartment. This tiered table with metal studs aligning each layer is one of the focal points of our living room, and it unleashed my inner Alexander McQueen.

Here is a picture of the inspiration:

Here are a few of my favorite studded and spiked pieces, some of which could evoke potential danger if taken through an airport security scanner:

Sam Edelman ‘Roza’ Pump, Nordstrom, $224.95

I love the naughty and nice aspect of these pumps – luxurious nude leather from the front, and spikes and sparkly jewels from the back – GENIUS! They WILL be in my fall wardrobe.






25th Floor Crystal Spike Fan Necklace, Urban Outfitters, $68

Gotta love the gold spike and crystal combo. This piece says to me: “I’m a bad ass but a little sparkle never hurt nobody!”




JAMISON Emmett Studded Cropped Cardigan, Bloomingdale’s $190

I plan on wearing this with a pleated maxi skirt and some stacked heels this fall. Perfect for a day date!

– Cher

One Response to “What.A.Stud.”


  1. 1 Flat Out Awesome « eyeblinkfashion

Leave a Reply

