Where’d You Get Those Buns?!?

04Sep11

Growing up, I had a slight insecurity about my “five head.” My older brother would constantly refer to me as Jack Nicholson (real clever Tim!). But as I’ve matured, I’ve learned to accept and recently started to love everything that made me uncomfortable as child and young adult; which brings me to my new fave hair style… buns!

Around the house, at the gym, in bed at night or sick at home used to be the only places I’d be caught dead with my hair atop my head. Until I caught a glimpse of myself one day and realized I was digging the style.

There are so many ways to wear a bun: top knot, teased top knot, what I like to call “the floppy bun”, the “messy” bun, bird’s nest bun, braided bun, the list goes on and on.

These styles are effortless, require minimum time, and cause virtually no damage to your beloved locks. Buns are a great way to display your make up skills, accessories and best of all, YOU. Wear them to work for a polished, simplistic look; then pop in an adorned bobby pin, crystal headband, or dangle earrings for a vamped up evening look.

Catch a peek at my fave bun styles below:

Chanel's Bird's Nest Bun

Want to look like a Super Model? Get Chanel’s Bird’s Nest bun look here!

Nicky Hilton's "Floppy Bun"

Whitney Port's top knot

-Lauren

4 Responses to “Where’d You Get Those Buns?!?”

  1. I wore a top bun all day today, Laur! It was great for a walk around Boston!

  2. 3 Tara

    I feel vindicated. All of a sudden, my go-to hair-do isn’t indicative of laziness, but of fashion sense 😉


  1. 1 Best in (Hair) Show « eyeblinkfashion

Leave a Reply

