Who Wears Short Shorts (in the Cold)?

09Sep11

Don’t get me wrong, one of my favorite parts about hot, New England summers is wearing my jean shorts; bearing the legs I work so hard at the gym for. But last winter I stumbled upon a gem of a pair at Gap, tweed, cuffed shorts (much longer than my Daisy Dukes of course). These shorts ended up being a great buy and added a new, unexpected twist to my fall/winter wardrobe. I love pairing them with textured sweater tights and sky-high ankle booties or with sheer, patterned tights and over-the-knee flat boots. Top off the look with a chunky sweater or girly blouse for work or a lacey cami and blazer for a night out.

Check out items on my 2011/2012 shopping list to achieve this look I love so much:

AQUA Lace Shorts $88.00 Bloomingdale’s

Express Glitter Twedd Cuffed Shorts $54.90

Cynthia Rowley Tights (hint: TJ Maxx and Marshalls always has ample stocks of these tights for girly gams!)


Lauren

No Responses Yet to “Who Wears Short Shorts (in the Cold)?”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

