Boston Fashion’s Night Out Recap

10Sep11

Boston officially celebrated its first Fashion’s Night Out on Thursday, which was a great excuse for me to get dressed up and see what all the fuss was about. Newbury Street was shut down for the first time in 15 years. Chanel, Burberry, Juicy Couture, UGG Australia, and many other stores all had spreads of food and tasty champagne. DJs spun dance hits all night long and flashing lights lit up the stores from the inside out. Ladies of all ages came swarming out in heels to shop at their favorite stores. And although I didn’t see it, I hear RueLaLa’s runway show showcased some of the hottest fall fashions from the biggest fashion houses. There were even FREE manicures by China Glaze.

I don’t know about you, but this sums up my ideal version of heaven!

Here are my favorite moments of Boston’s FNO:

1. The top of the Prudential Center was lit PINK!

2. The human mannequins at Akris. I even made one smile!

3. The live music…everywhere. Berklee students, jazz bands, and acoustic guitarists were on every corner singing and playing their hearts out!

4. The picture booth at UGG Australia and the photo prop station at DVF.

5.The DJ at Zara. The shoes at Zara. The coats at Zara. Everything at Zara. Oh, did I mention Zara opened their online store in the US this past week?!


6. The leather bags and boots at AllSaints Spitalfields. I can’t describe in words how much I love this store!

All in all, it was a great time and I am super excited to have been a part of Boston’s first FNO.

– Cher

2 Responses to “Boston Fashion’s Night Out Recap”

  1. 1 Tara

    Looks like a great time! Wish I’d been there with 🙂

  2. 2 Lorraine

    Love your blog and wish I was there!!!


Leave a Reply

