Product Review: Chanel Perfection Lumiere Makeup

11Oct11

Chanel Perfection Lumiere, $55

I am always on the hunt for the perfect foundation. My skin is very oily – I go through blotting papers like water – so it’s tough to find a foundation with good lasting coverage that stays matte all day. I’ve recently gathered a few samples of different foundations at Macy’s and I think I found a new foundation that will have lasting power in my makeup bag – Chanel’s Perfection Lumiere Makeup.

Ratings (1-5 stars: 1 being the lowest, 5 being the highest)

Blendability: 5 stars. I used a foundation brush to apply the first day; the second day I used my fingers. A little foundation goes a long way with this stuff and I was able to really blend a little amount for great coverage. I didn’t even need a concealer!

Staying Power: 5 stars. I swear, my face looked exactly the same at 5 p.m. as it did when I got to work in the morning. What’s in this foundation to make it stay put so well?!? Who cares, just sign me up!

Color/Finish: 4 stars. When I first applied the makeup, I thought the color was a little off (the 40 Beige had yellow undertones). But after I finished my application, the color oxidized and seemed to magically conform to match my skin. It also has a nice matte finish which is perfect for those of us with shiny skin.

Price: For $55, I could get 5 bottles of Maybelline, Revlon, and the likes, but this makeup offers a lot more than I’m used to with drugstore foundations and is worth the price as long as it’s not wasted. I wish it were a *tad* bit cheaper, though!

Overall: 4 stars. I’m taking off a star for price and for the fact that ladies with dry skin may not love it as much as us oil slickers out there! It definitely is the best foundation I’ve tried in a long time though, over Dior, Clinique, and Mac! Grab a sample and tell me what you think!

– Cher

2 Responses to “Product Review: Chanel Perfection Lumiere Makeup”

  1. I enjoy the approach in which you have talked about this particular topic. Very helpful.
    I look forward to viewing the other comments.


  1. 1 Product Review: Chanel Inimitable Intense Mascara « eyeblinkfashion

Leave a Reply

