Tutorial: Cheetah Jungle Nails

13Oct11

Welcome to one of my favorite nail tutorials! Cheetah is one of my favorite prints ever, whether it be on my clothes, accessories, or furniture, and so I figured cheetah nails were a natural progression. Cheetah nails look difficult, but they are surprisingly easy to do and don’t even require a steady hand! I also like that these cheetah nails can be done with any colors you want for a personalized touch! I chose orange, blue, and white for my cheetah nails this week for a Flinstone’s-like flair.

Step 1: Gather your polishes. For this look, I used an orange for the base coat (Revlon’s Siren – 440), blue for the spots (Milani’s Nail Art in Blue Print – 707), and white for the outline (Milani’s Nail Art in White Canvas – 704).

Step 2: Apply two coats of your base color. For my cheetah nails, I chose a lovely orange as the base.

Step 3: Let your nails dry for a few minutes, and then start your spots. I chose blue for my spots so I just painted about five messy polka dots on my nails. Remember, these spots don’t need to be perfect and look most natural when a bit messy.

Step 4: Now it’s time to outline the spots with the white polish. Draw messy “U” lines around the exterior of each spot. It’s best to do a “U” squiggle on either side of the spot, as shown below. I also scattered some single white dots in between the spots. Again, don’t be perfect!

Step 4: Let your polish dry a bit and then apply a clear top coat to seal it all together!

Enjoy!

– Cher

5 Responses to “Tutorial: Cheetah Jungle Nails”

  1. 1 D-

    Cher Love the nails So fun….D-oxox

  2. Rrrrr… awesome nails! Love the colors and the tutorial. I have to try that.


  1. 1 Product Review: nails inc. Westminster Bridge Matte Effect Top Coat « eyeblinkfashion
  2. 2 Tutorial: Galaxy Nails « eyeblinkfashion

Leave a Reply

