Five Fab Fall Polishes

18Oct11

You all know how much I love to do nails by now. I change my nail color every other day and am always in search of inspiration (if you ever have an idea you want me to try, let me know!). And although I love love love nail art, I also adore a simple manicure in a beautiful color from time to time.

Here are my top five favorite polishes for fall:

1. Sephora by OPI in Traffic Stopper Copper, $9.50
I love this clear polish that contains fine and chunky bright copper glitter on my ring fingers over an army green polish!

2. Essie in Little Brown Dress, about $8
I love a gorge chocolate manicure! Looks great with all of the rich fall colors!

3. Deborah Lippman in Don’t Tell Mama, $16
A deep, shimmery green that looks great under #1!

4. Sephora by OPI in Under My Trench Coat, $9.50
This is an opaque light grey khaki with metallic gold. I like to use this in place of nude.

5. NARS Nail Polish in Rouge Andalou, $17
This shimmery candy apple red color reminds me of apple picking in the Northeast! So chic and a nice variation from traditional red!

P.S. I love mixing it up a bit sometimes and adding a matte finish topcoat over any black, brown, or nude. So cool! I like Butter London’s version for $18!

Oh, and here’s my nail look du jour.. I love these and they were super easy to do:

What are your favorite nail polish colors of the season?

– Cher

4 Responses to “Five Fab Fall Polishes”

  1. gorgeous shades! and i love your nails. so cute! how did you do it?

    love
    kelly

    http://www.paperdolltheory.com

    • Thanks Kelly! I am obsessed with the Milani Nail Art polishes, so I just painted my nails black and added a few stripes in gold with the nail art brush. Today, I have spiderweb nails — they’re super cute!

      – Cher

  2. loving these colors!


  1. 1 Product Review: nails inc. Electric Lane Holographic Glitter Top Coat « eyeblinkfashion

Leave a Reply

