Ring My Bell Shaped Hat

31Oct11

The wintry weather in the Northeast was so unusually bad this past weekend (the snow and winds caused major power outages for millions of people!) that I decided to dedicate today’s post to one of my favorite winter accessories – the cloche hat. Cloche hats were made popular during the 1920s and 1930s and have come back over recent years in a stylish way.

Cloche is the French word for bell and describes the shape of this particular hat. I think they are super flattering on all face shapes and will keep your head and ears warm in the brisks months to come.

Here are a few of my favorite cloche hats:

Kate Spade Walker Park Wool Cloche, $125

Jessica Simpson Bow Felt Cloche, $48


Anthropologie Stamped Check Cloche
, $58

August Accessories Cloche Hat with Bow, $52

Brooks Brothers’ Wool Cloche Hat, $78

Charlotte Russe Ribbon Flower Cloche Hat, $14.50

Anthropologie Another Story Cloche, $58

My favorite cloche hat is a black, yellow, and white plaid Juicy Couture one that I bought a few years ago. Do you have a favorite winter hat?

– Cher

One Response to “Ring My Bell Shaped Hat”

  1. 1 Tara

    I need need need the Anthropolie red and black one. Like stat!


Leave a Reply

