Ladylike Perfection

02Nov11

I’ve been in search for the perfect structured ladylike bag. The specifics of my perfect bag are as follows: long leather strap or chain link strap, neutral or otherwise deep color, rigid structure, could be dressed up or down, and big enough to hold my essentials.

I found all of these things in my perfect bag while browsing the “New Arrivals” section of Neiman Marcus. Meet The Lanvin Miss Sartorial Baguette, as follows:

Lanvin Miss Sartorial Baguette

Unfortunately, I am not looking to spend $2,050 on a bag, as gorgeous as it may be. But, this Lanvin wonder did inspire me to find more affordable options at a lesser price point:

Coach’s Kristin Leather Willow Small Shoulder Bag, $298

Simple, structured and ladylike with a long chain link strap. I love it in this deep pine color and it’s big enough to hold my lipstick, money, ID, and iPhone!

Juicy Couture’s Cakewalk Zoe Bag, $148

I love how the velvet texture gives this bag an unexpected luxe feel. This bag is perfect for cold fall or winter nights.

Kate Spade’s Crown Point Sasha, $495

I would marry this bag if I could. I love the length of the leather and chain link strap. Leopard is a neutral, right!?

Forever 21’s Embossed Faux Crocodile Handbag, $19.80

I love the chocolate brown faux croc print of this bag. And the chain makes it fit my requirements. It’d be perfect for a fall floral dress and some riding boots!

How do you all feel about these long chained structured beauties?

– Cher

One Response to “Ladylike Perfection”

  1. Been searching for one of these! Thanks for sharing!


Leave a Reply

