Lip Service

03Nov11

Being a girl with extremely sensitive skin sucks. The beauty market is flooded with great new products hitting the shelves, most of which are compromised of my arch enemies, shea butter and cocoa butter. Body lotions, washes, shampoos and conditioners tend to have at least one or the other, if not both, listed as an ingredient. But the fun doesn’t stop there, no no. It turns out my lips (obvie a part of my skin) are just as tender as the rest of me. Having limited options for body products I can handle but now you want to take my glosses, sticks, slicks and shines away from me too?!

I learned the hard way when I purchased a MAC lipglass and broke out around my mouth a few days after continual use (not a pretty sight). As a result, I’ve come to depend on my trusty go-to glosses and lip products to avoid this ever happening again!

If you have sensitive skin, these lip products are for you!

Blistex Lip Medex pot

I love this chapstick for so many reasons! It’s smooth, lasts a while and a little goes a long way. It’s instant relief on chapped or dry lips and soothes them supple in no time at all.

MAKE UP FOR EVER Glossy Full

This gloss has zero color to it, but gives a subtle shine and a hint of mint.

Revlon Colorstay Gloss in Gold Dust

This gloss is affordable, moist and sparkley.

NARS Lipgloss in Striptease

This gloss is hands down my all time favorite. It’s always in my purse, clutch or car. Great coverage, pigment and wearability.

NARS Lip Crayon in Cruella

If I want something more daring, red lips are the way to go! Cruella is a great match for my complexion and is so easy to apply/maintain.

Do you have sensitive skin? What are some of your favorite, face friendly products?

-Lauren

One Response to “Lip Service”


  1. 1 Product Review: Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss « eyeblinkfashion

Leave a Reply

