All I Want for Christmas… Fathers

11Nov11

Happy Friday and Veterans’ Day!

We’re continuing with our Christmas lists for all the important people in our lives. This week’s focus: fathers.

Lauren’s Picks for Dads
My Dad is awesome. I probably think so highly of him because I’m just like him. I thankfully inherited my OCD craziness, love of sweets, being 15 minutes early for everything and being a morning person from him. My Dad has an array of interests, most of which are slightly out of my price range. Every year I spend some mega time thinking about the perfect gift for him.

Lauren and Dad, circa 20 something years ago

1. Ice Cream (or anything) of the Month Club from AmazingClubs.com

Like me, my Dad is a HUGE ice cream junkie. I got him a 3 month membership for ice cream of the month for Father’s Day and he loved it! The flavors are unique and delicious. But this site does so much more than ice cream… coffee, beer, wine, sirloin and even jerky! Amazing Clubs has something for every dad (and price point) out there.

2. Introductory Flight Lesson

Most airports offer these lessons, they start around $150. But sometimes sites like Livingsocial.com or Groupon.com will offer huge discounts. This certainly sticks with my theme of “Christmas gifts should be something to indulge in.” If you’re Dad is difficult to buy for like mine, this gift could be something special. Plus some places let you fly with the person taking the lesson– sign me up!

3. If your Dad is an outdoorsy guy like mine is, you can never go wrong with a gift certificate to a place like LL Bean or Cabela’s.

Cher’s Picks for Dads
My dad is the quintessential “man’s man,” enjoying fishing, billiard sports, building stuff with his hands, and watching action flicks. I envy his free spirit, but that free spirit also makes shopping for him a tad difficult. He’s not much of a style maven, but I’m trying to change that (slowly but surely).

1. Personalized Magazine Cover from YourCover.com, price varies

My dad would absolutely love this kitschy gift, with him on the cover of a fake magazine. Mat it, frame it, and it’s perfect!

2. Calvin Klein Jacket, Melton Wool Military Coat, Macy’s $228

My dad would wear his 1980’s bomber jacket for the rest of his life if I let him. However, I think he’d look stylish and stay warm in this great Calvin Klein military coat. He spends most of his time in Florida, but when he’s up north, warmth is a key feature of his clothing. And perhaps the military detailing will remind him of the bomber jacket…

3. Chef’s Choice Knife Sharpener, 112 Diamond UltraHone, Macy’s $129.99

My dad is an excellent cook (I’m looking sooo forward to Thanksgiving!). Every great chef needs sharp knives for cutting, and this knife sharpener is a perfect gift!

Check out our other “All I Want for Christmas” Features
All I Want for Christmas, Lauren and Cher’s lists
All I Want for Christmas… Mothers

What gifts does your Dad love?
-Cher and Lauren

11 Responses to “All I Want for Christmas… Fathers”

  1. Very cute! I hope you can stop by my blog too, I think you might like it! It’s a personal style and fashion blog from England. I would love for you to check it out and comment if you like it! Thanks šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚

    http://www.raindropsofsapphire.com

    • Thanks for stopping by, Lorna! I’m checking out your blog now and it looks fabulous. I spent some time studying abroad in London so England holds a special place in my heart. ā¤

      – Cher

  2. these are awesome ideas! Shopping for my Dad is always the hardest lol
    Xox ā¤ An
    Enter my giveaway for a pair of Buffalo Skinny Jeans šŸ™‚

  3. 4 Tara

    I have to check out that gift of the month club thing, but Cher, that magazine cover is the most amazing gift EVER for my daddy!!!! I am beyond psyched now šŸ™‚

  4. 5 Lorraine

    You girls are darling ~ your daddy’s are lucky!

  5. i am INCREDIBLY close with my dad. my mom walked out on us and he has been such a great father to me

    love kat
    http://www.paperdolltheory.com

  6. 7 Martha

    what a lovely list. its so hard to shop for presents and you just made my life easier..thank u dear! stop by for a little french loving if you have time. ps i am your latest follower.

    bisous fois dix,

    martha from http://abisouslife.blogspot.com


  1. 1 All I Want for Christmas… Siblings « eyeblinkfashion
  2. 2 All I Want for Christmas… Boyfriends/Husbands « eyeblinkfashion
  3. 3 All I Want for Christmas… Friends « eyeblinkfashion
  4. 4 All I Want for Christmas… Stocking Stuffers « eyeblinkfashion

Leave a Reply

