Product Review: Chanel Chance Eau Tendre

14Nov11

Chanel Chance used to be my “go to” perfume when I first graduated college. It was strong but not overwhelming, and I always felt classy when I had it on. However, as a “fresh out of college” student, my budget didn’t allow me to keep up my Chance fragrance addiction, so I moved on to alternative, less expensive scents. And I haven’t looked back since, until now.

Last week, my boyfriend surprised me with the new Chanel Chance Eau Tendre scent (so sweet, right?). From the instant I put it on, I knew it would be my new signature scent moving forward. It’s clean and light enough to wear every day, and I feel like the floral is not overwhelming: I will not grow bored of this scent, that’s for sure. And besides the fact that I love it, I get compliments almost daily on it. At work, on the street, on the subway. My friend, Tara, even purchased it over the weekend after smelling me on Friday. I can’t stress enough how much I LOVE this fragrance!

Description

Scent: From the Chanel website (I couldn’t have said it better myself!): “A constellation of tender and vibrant notes, at once delicate and airy, with an intoxicatingly light, fruity trail.”

Feel: Flirty, feminine, and clean

Staying Power: This particular blend of the Chanel Chance fragrance isn’t quite as strong as the original. But the Chance Eau Tendre does stay on all day. I’ll only apply it again if I’m going out after work for drinks or date night.

To Buy or Not to Buy?

Don’t walk, RUN… and buy, buy, BUY this scent. Yes, Chanel is expensive but I think it’s in line with other fragrance prices (the 1.7 ounce bottle was $68). Chanel Chance Eau Tendre is classic, light, and beautiful, and the bottle looks lovely on a vanity. Just be prepared for anyone and everyone to ask “What are you wearing?”

Lauren loves Michael Kors Gold Perfume. Any more fragrance suggestions for us?

– Cher

4 Responses to “Product Review: Chanel Chance Eau Tendre”

  1. 1 Tara

    Worth every penny! And Cherie is right–it does look lovely on my vanity. I’m thrilled Cherie was wearing it Friday, because I might not have learned of it had she not. Go, immediately, to get this!

  2. i LOVE this fragrance. it’s so different from the original chanel chance, and in my opinion, so much nicer. 🙂

  3. 3 Lorraine

    I love every chanel perfume especially chance and coco~ chance always reminds me of Cherie!


  1. 1 Product Review: Chanel Inimitable Intense Mascara « eyeblinkfashion

Leave a Reply

