Highlight the Holidays

22Nov11

Bah humbug.

This is the time of year when my skin looks the worst. It’s pale and dry, and I always feel look washed out. I can wear NARS’ Super Orgasm blush or throw on some of my favorite bronzer, but nothing ever seems to make me feel radiant. Yet whenever I start to feel like there’s no hope, I go back to the very basic methodology that the lovely Carmindy from “What Not to Wear” taught me years ago… Highlight!

Since Thanksgiving is this week and pictures will undoubtedly be taken, make sure you brighten up your complexion with a little highlighter in these three key areas:

    Inner-corner of eye (tear ducts)
    Under eyebrow
    Cheekbones

There may be plenty of you already sticking to this highlight technique, but hopefully this has been a reminder for those of you who are starting to feel washed out like me. Here are my top three highlighters of the season:

1. Ultraflesh Shinebox Highlight and Shimmer Collection, Sephora $39

2. Urban Decay Urbanglow Cream Highlight in Sin, Sephora $24

3. Shiseido The Makeup Accentuating Color Stick in Champagne Flush, Sephora, $33

How do you all get through the not-so-radiant-holiday-skin blues?

– Cher

No Responses Yet to “Highlight the Holidays”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

