All I Want for Christmas… Friends

09Dec11

Christmas is but 2 weeks away!
Hope you enjoy this week’s gift list on friends…

Lauren’s picks
I’m lucky enough to consider most of my friends my very best friends. I really can’t imagine my life without them (how dull and laughless that would be!). I’m so thankful for their presence in my life and the gifts below would be a small token of my appreciation and love over the years.

1. MICHAEL Michael Kors ‘Jersey Stitch’ Glove, $48

I love giving the gift of warmth! These gloves are cozy and chic. Serving recess duty or bus duty for my teacher friends, roughing it through blustery winters in the city or for buzzing in and out of stores while running errands these gloves are both useful and unique!

2. Little Birch Jewelry Stand, $32

Jewelry boxes and armoires are great but lately I’m digging decorative jewelry stands. They add instant character to any room. I love this tree one as my friends and I are nature fanatics- animals, plants and anything else under the sun!

3. Capiz Animal Print Ornaments, $4.95 each

Giving ornaments to your friends can become a really fun (and inexpensive) tradition. I love the thought of putting a little piece of a friendship on your Christmas tree year after year. With all the choices out there, pick an ornament that resembles you or your friend or even a shared memory together, wrap it up and watch their face light up. This idea is so simple and sweet but never gets old.

4. Days out together!

My fave way to celebrate the holiday with my friends is to spend quality time with them. As we all get older, we grow apart but only because life happens and we can’t devote every weekend for girl time together. So grab your friends, agree on not exchanging and make some plans. Visit a winery, paint your own pottery studio, NYC for the day or even a cozy day in just catching up and binge on some delish buffalo wings and desserts.

Cher’s picks

My friends mean the absolute world to me! They are the siblings I never had, so I am very grateful for the friendships they have all provided to me throughout the years. My friends are all unique in their own way, so compiling a holiday shopping list that would fit all of them is kind of a stretch. But here are the gifts that I think most of my friends (and many of your friends) would love:

1. Stamped Initial Necklace, prices vary

I absolutely love giving personalized gifts. It shows you put some effort into the present, and they don’t always have to be expensive if you’re on a tighter budget. I adore these stamped initial letter charms! There are a TON to choose from on Etsy!

2. Vasolibri Book Vase, Shopbop $100

Many of my friends love all things literature, so this book vase has to be one of the cutest gifts ever! It’s the perfect centerpiece for the kitchen table, and the best way to show off some gorgeous flowers on an end table. Beautiful!

3. Tory Burch Small Domed Logo Stud Earring, $58

If your friend loves fashion or designer labels, she won’t be able to put these cute little earrings on quickly enough! I know if I received these, they would become part of wardrobe rotation. Although Tory Burch makes enviable (and expensive) bags, clothes, and shoes, her accessories are rather affordable and would make any girl swoon!

4. Sephora by OPI Glitter and Sparkle Four Piece Full Size Nail Colour Set, $28

Everyone loves a little sparkle, but this gift gives your girly girl friends a LOT of sparkle in four fabulous, glittery colors. This four piece gift nail polish gift set would be a great addition to any girl’s nail polish collection!

What will you be buying your gal pals for Christmas?
-Lauren and Cher

Check Out Other Christmas Features…
Our Wish lists
All I Want for Christmas… Mothers
All I Want for Christmas… Fathers
All I Want for Christmas… Siblings
All I Want for Christmas…Boyfriends/Husbands

3 Responses to “All I Want for Christmas… Friends”

  1. 1 Tara

    Girls, are we still going to try for the NY trip?

  2. love the jewellery stand! thanks for sharing 🙂

    http://www.theadornation.wordpress.com


  1. 1 All I Want for Christmas… Stocking Stuffers « eyeblinkfashion

Leave a Reply

