All I Want for Christmas… A Luxe Look!!

23Dec11

Can you believe Christmas is only 48 hours away? We had a blast compiling wish lists and gift guides for all of you out there. It was so fun and we hope you guys got some people knocked off your “to get” list.

In the spirit of Christmas, all things magical and fantastical, for our final Christmas post, Cher had the brilliant idea to each pull together a festive holiday look with a little twist- budgetless! This list hails from NeimanMarcus.com and is built from complete lust over items that are so far out of our budget. Pulling together these pieces for the perfect holiday ensemble was a fun way to wrap up our Christmas features (with an overpriced, sparkly, ruffle bow).

Lauren’s Luxe Looks for the holidays
Herve Leger, Sue Wong and Nicole Miller- old faves I started with while picking out my holiday look. Then it dawned on me, how can I get down on the floor and hang with the dogs in a lace and fringe mini or a banded sheath? I had to get more practical about my pick… I defaulted to my daily get up (jeans, blazer, blouse), just spiced up the labels a bit, well a whole lot!

My look is the perfect combo (for me) of classics mixed with a little edge. The right colors, shapes and feel for the holidays.

Carolina Herrera Striped Balloon-Sleeve Jacket, $1890

Parker Silk Tie-Neck Blouse, $198

Pair this volume-rich combo with some cropped, dark wash boyfriend jeans to show off la Pièce de résistance… (and hear the Heavens singing)

Christian Louboutin Dafsling Glittered Platform Pump, $1075

Top the look off in-
Valentino Double-Breasted Cashgora Coat, $4290

And to carry your essentials-
Lanvin Mini Pop Crossbody Bag, $1450

Cher’s Luxe Looks for the holidays
Ah, compiling my “budgetless” Christmas outfit was such a dreamy way to spend my morning. I went with luxe pieces that all have one thing in common – comfort! On Christmas Day, there is a lot of traveling between family member’s homes, tons of awesome food and cookies, and some movie watching at the end of the night with my grandparents – making comfort a number one priority in my mind in regards to my outfit. I chose great basics, like a sweater dress and cashmere leggings, to keep me warm and cozy, and added GORGEOUS flat motorcycle ruffle boots, a cashmere coat, and a classic red bag, for a chic and comfortable Christmas Day look. Wouldn’t you just love to snuggle up with family and friends and watch a great movie in this outfit?!

I hope you enjoy my pieces as much as I enjoyed picking them out. If I had an unlimited clothing budget for the holidays (or anytime really!), these items would top the list:

Joie Reza Sweater/Slip Dress, $358

Valentino Ruffle Top Tall Motorcycle Boot, $1046

Donna Karan Asymmetric Cashmere Coat & Leggings Coat 1995, Leggings 550

Valentino Aphrodite Leather Bow Bag, Small $1845

Wish you all a Happy Holiday full of love and luxe!
-Lauren and Cher

P.S. We HAVE to take this opp for a special shout out at The GSB, who nominated eyeblinkfashion for Versatile Blogger Of The Year. It’s an absolute honor to be considered amongst our peers and to be welcomed into the blogging world with open arms and warm wishes as newbies. Thank you so much! You seriously made our week ❤

Here's what The GSB has to say about us:
8. Eye Blink Fashion – My fellow beauty connoisseurs (and purveyors of outrageously fun nail polish), Cher and Lauren, are my new favorites when it comes to anything glam-related. From very helpful makeup reviews to awesome fashion trendspotting to the best gift guides around, Eye Blink Fashion has literally taken the place of my Allure subscription (bonus: no boring cover stories!). Reading their early morning posts has become a fun part of my daily commute: inspiration and innovation first thing in the AM!

No Responses Yet to “All I Want for Christmas… A Luxe Look!!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

