Best in (Hair) Show

26Dec11

Hair trends are becoming the new vintage- every look gets recycled, made slightly more modern but remains as fierce as it was many years ago. One of my all time fave hair icons is French model and actress Brigitte Bardot. What’s not to love about mega volume, plenty of platinum and tons of teasing?

With Spring 2012 runway hair looks surfacing like the first sprig of green grass, I can’t help but get ahead of the game and try out some of these seasonless styles now.

Here are some of the looks I can’t wait to wrap my hair around:
(Photos courtesy of Harper’s Bazaar)

Glistening Hair

I’ve always been a fan of this look. It’s tricky to do and can be very risky. You want your hair to glisten, not look greasy. Be careful not to go overboard with this one!

Pony Tails

This look is classic chic. A high-cheerleader inspired pony never goes out of style!

Embellished Buns

Polished or messy, buns are always a great options. See other bun options here. Adorn with some embellishments and you’re runway ready!

Knots, Twists and Braids

I love both these looks. Braid are so fun and keep your hair heat-free and healthy. Check out more twisted looks from my post on Michael Kors’ Spring 2012 Runway show.

Urban Wave

Urban wave has been in my hair style repertoire since the summer time. I love a wild, wind blown look!

What’s your favorite hair trend from Spring 2012 shows?
-Lauren

2 Responses to “Best in (Hair) Show”

  1. 1 Tara

    The glistening look would be an epic failure for me, but I’m so trying Brigitte Bardot’s hair style for our next girls’ night!

  2. I love everything Bardot! If my hair would cooperate with me, I would attempt her glorious pouf! Not sure how I feel about super shiny hair, but I love the accessorized buns, especially in the warmer months 🙂


Leave a Reply

