P-A-R-T-Y Hair

28Dec11

In my mind, New Year’s Eve has always been about sparkles, sequins, and glam. You may be ringing in the New Year at a swanky party or a friend’s house, or you may be like me and spending it at home, with a delicious seafood dinner, good wine in hand, and relaxation (for once!). However you spend your night is up to you, but no matter what you do, you should look chic, glamorous, and ready to ring in 2012 with a (stylish) bang! That goes for your outfit, makeup, and hair.

I decided to scour my go-to sites and show you fun and awesome hairstyles for New Year’s Eve, regardless of your party style.

1. DIY Hair Bow from Refinery 29

By Megan McIntyre, Photographed by Julia Lola Wang, Styled by Ezel, Modeled by Laura Bermudez

2. “Old Hollywood” Waves from Glamour

3. Ballerina Bun Remix from The Beauty Department

4. Beachy Waves (a classic!) from Cupcakes and Cashmere

…And my favorite New Year’s Eve hairstyle (when else can you wear this hair without questions!?) goes to…

5. Tie Dyed Tips from The Beauty Department

How are you ladies planning to wear your hair on NYE? And what’s everyone doing to ring in 2012, anyways?

– Cher

3 Responses to “P-A-R-T-Y Hair”

  1. 1 Tara

    Well I’ll be at home too (after a nice dinner out that is lol) because all my besties will be away (ahem ahem jk). But now I’ll be thinking, as the ball drops, about how UNfashionable my hair will be in comparison to those pics, because no way can I succeed at creating an up-do like my favorite ones pictures here (the bow one, and the braid into bun one).


Leave a Reply

