Ring in the New Year in Style

30Dec11

Our final 2011 post (sigh). We had so much fun cooking up our dream Holiday looks, we decided to do it one more time… DREAM (budget-less) NYE looks. Pure fantasy, pure fashion, pure fun! Hope you enjoy!

Cher’s Dream Look for NYE 2012

I’ve said it time and time again, but New Year’s Eve is all about looking and feeling glam. As far as your hair, makeup, shoes, and outfit… anything goes! I’m all about the sparkles and sequins, and my fantasy look totally encompasses these things.

Alice + Olivia Kendra Sequined Shift Dress, $597

Christian Louboutin Asteroid Spike-Toe Pump, $1595

Giorgio Armani Shawl Collar Belted Coat, $3995

Christian Louboutin Eden Peony Satin Clutch, $1325

Lauren’s Dream Look for NYE 2012
In my eyes, anything goes on New Year’s Eve. Sparkles, rhinestones, crystals, diamonds, colors, ruffles, bows- it’s hard to go overboard on this one night! But yes, it IS doable. My look may be on the brink of that barrier but I would feel like a million bucks in this look. This fantasy ensemble makes me giddy like a kid in a candy store (or me in Sephora).

Herve Leger Sequined Bandage Dress, $2070

Herve Leger is one of my all time faves! With curve boosting silhouettes and impeccable detailing, this dress is sure to make any girl feel like royalty.

Christian Louboutin Double-Platform Pump, $845

All that sparkle on a dress calls for basic shoes, you want to let the dress be the star. I love the way nude pumps make my legs look a million miles long. These are perfect, even if they aren’t the most sensible dancing shoes.

Michael Kors Gia Ostrich-Embossed Leather Clutch in Neon Pink, $450

This outfit demands a pop of color! This neon pink clutch compliments the dress without over powering it, much like the shoes. Camera, phone, keys and ligloss– what else can you need? (and breath mints for that midnight kiss)

Burberry Prorsum Sateen Trench Coat in Black, $1995

Spending NYE in the Northeast calls for a coat. Something fancy and dressy but also basic. This Burberry gem surpasses accomplishment of that mission.

Hope you have a festive and safe NYE!
-Lauren and Cher

2 Responses to “Ring in the New Year in Style”

  1. I love both of your budgetless looks! That A+O dress reminds me of a city skyline. There’s an A+O store right next to the Bryant Park rink (I think it’s their flagship), and when I go skating there at night, the view of the sky from there is beautiful – I wonder if that served as inspiration for that design. Also can’t go wrong with Loubs and Mr. Leger. My only redaction would be to trade in the outerwear for an ultrawarm, lush St. John black camel hair coat with mink cuffs. (I’ve been lusting after one all season but can’t bring myself to cause that kind of pecuniary damage to my credit card). Happy New Year to you girls! 🙂

    • Thanks! The “budgetless” looks were really fun to do! And I thought the exact same thing about the sky and skyline when I saw the A + O dress.

      Happy New Year – Cher


Leave a Reply

