I’ll Huff and I’ll Puff

03Jan12

Puffer coats have been in my closet since I was a little girl, yet designers have continued to keep them fresh and stylish over the years. I am about to be in the midst of a COLD Boston winter, and although I love a nice wool girly topper, nothing beats the warmth offered by a down coat. The key to pulling off this look without looking like a marshmallow is to get a puffer coat that has SHAPE and to choose a neutral color, like gray or black. You’ll be stylish and warm, and they go great with these and these and these.

Here are a few of my favorite puffer coat options to wear during the impending doom that we also call the Northeast winter (bonus: most are on sale!):

Calvin Klein Belted Pillow Collar Down Coat, Macy’s Now $159.99

DKNY Long Sleeve Quilted Puffer Coat, Bloomingdale’s Now $345

Kenneth Cole Reaction Faux Fur Hooded Long Sleeve Quilted Belted Puffer Coat, Macy’s Now $129.99

Rud by Rudsak Quilted Puffer Coat, Nordstrom Now $164.90

Nylon Puffer Jacket, Gap Now $79.99-99.99

Women’s Regular Diamond Down Jacket, Land’s End Now $64.99

What are your favorite puffer coats? Any loyal Northface wearers out there?

– Cher

No Responses Yet to “I’ll Huff and I’ll Puff”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

