Spring 2012: Geranium, Grass, and Poppy… Oh My!

10Jan12

Even though the temperatures are quickly dropping here in Boston, I am hopeful that winter will come and go quickly so spring can arrive in full force. When the spring 2012 fashion shows went down a few months ago, I noticed a slew of bright, rich, and downright gorgeous colors pop up, making me super giddy and ready to explore my clothing options. Winter isn’t over yet, but here is a peek at my favorite spring 2012 colors so you have something to look forward to as well!

Poppy Red

BCBGMAXAZRIA 'Cladiana' Dress

Geranium Pink

Halston Heritage Ruffled Strapless Dress

Fresh Grass

Milly Kalie Belted Sheath, Grass

Dark Navy Ink

Ali Ro Flutter-Sleeve Belted Dress

Sandstone

Robbi & Nikki Mohair Poncho & Embroidered Lace Dress

And, some more top Spring 2012 colors for your knowledge:

    Orange Crush

    Canary Yellow

    Tiffany Blue

    Hyacinth Blue

    Soft Honey

Tiffany Blue has always been a favorite color of mine so I’m glad it’s being forecasted as a must-have color for Spring 2012. But I have to say, geranium and grass are going to definitely be in my repertoire. How do you feel about the bright colors that are soon to be all over the racks of your favorite stores?

P.S. Check out WeConnectFashion for more great info on all the hottest 2012 colors.

– Cher

2 Responses to “Spring 2012: Geranium, Grass, and Poppy… Oh My!”

  1. Oh my goodness I love all these colors! My friends and I always read the Pantone color forecasts, so we’re all about fun new shades. Grass especially is such a stunner (plus I have red hair so it’s a no-brainer for me 🙂 ). And canary yellow and Tiffany Blue? Yes please!


  1. 1 Show Your Colors « eyeblinkfashion

Leave a Reply

