Product Review: Too Faced Full Bloom Ultra Flush Blush in Who’s Your Poppy

16Jan12

Lauren is to blush as Cher is to mascara. Translation: two gals on an unrelenting quest for said beauty products.

While doing some beauty bag restocking, I added my usual NARS Orgasm to my cart and saw my total rise $27. I thought, damn there’s gotta be a similar blush out there I can try. NARS is one of my faves for sure but with 2 other NARS blushes at home (Oasis and Taos) I figure, let’s find an alternate. I started reading reviews for Too Faced Full Bloom Ultra Flush Blush in Who’s Your Poppy, apparently I found Orgasm’s match. Or did I?

Review
1 to 5 stars, 1 being the lowest, five being the highest
(Compared to Orgasm and on its own)

Color: Very close to Orgasm, equally as gorgeous. A pale pinky, orangey color with shimmer. Great for all year, 5 stars.

Staying Power: I load this product on at 7 am and by the time I’m walking through my front door at night, it’s still very much visible and there. I haven’t tried this product without primer though. 5 stars.

Application: Like I said above, I have to load this product on to get the coloring I desire. For someone who plays it a little more low key with their cheeks, this is perfect. For me, I’m eating through it (which I don’t find I do with Orgasm). 4 stars.

Cost: $19

Bottom Line: If you’re a gal with a limited budget (like me) this product does the trick for sure. The color is great, and stays for majority of the work day. My only gripe with this product is that I have to apply so much of it in one shot, it would probably be better for me to just spend the $27 on the NARS blush I know works, stays and lasts a long time in my make up bag. But all in all, I did stumble upon a pretty close match!

What’s your fave blush? Any suggestions for shades similar to Orgasm?
-Lauren

2 Responses to “Product Review: Too Faced Full Bloom Ultra Flush Blush in Who’s Your Poppy”


  1. 1 Doll Face « eyeblinkfashion
  2. 2 Product Review: Make Up For Ever Powder Blush in Candy Pink 85 « eyeblinkfashion

Leave a Reply

