Boys, Boys, Boys…

18Jan12

in my closet that is!

I’m super in love with the “boyfriend” trend lately. Jeans, blazers, collared shirts, oxfords and watches– all slouchy and comfy while exuding major cool factor. To pull off this look pair one or two boyfriend-inspired pieces with tons of girly glam. Example, today I am sporting boyfriend jeans with a pink ruffle cardigan, sky high grey booties and some pretty amazing ombre pearls from Honora. You don’t want to look like your bf, just pay a little homage to his effortlessly cool style.

And to help you do that, check out my fave boyfriend pieces…

Silence & Noise Boyfriend Blazer, $78

I love this blazer because it’s so versatile. Pair with a ruffled blouse for work or with a comfy tee on the weekends. BAM! instant, subtle polish.

OluKai ‘Pakele Nui’ Oxford, $124.95

I’ve been on the hunt for oxfords for over a month now. I think I need to bite the bullet and just purchase these already. I adore the animal print and the fact that they look super comfy.

Michael Kors Large Runway Double Glitz Watch Rose Gold, $325

All you readers out there must know by now of my undying MK love. I gush over this watch. I’ve always been more attracted to bigger, more masculine time pieces- dainty just isn’t for me. This piece offers a large presence with some fem charm in the rose gold and detailing.

GAP 1969 sexy boyfriend, $69.95

Gap is my #1 go to spot for jeans. So when I started embarking on this boyfriend trend, it was the first place I turned to snag this style. These jeans are comfy, flattering and look great with heels of all kinds!

BDG Flannel Boyfriend Shirt, $39

My plaid love affair continues with this boyfriend-inspired, lumber jack loving, button down. Keep it comfy, cool on the weekends with some jeans and riding boots or dress it up for a casual friday at the office with a belt and booties.

These pieces are made to keep us from stealing from his side of the closet (I don’t condone that at all!). What’s your fave boyfriend-inspired piece?

-Lauren

5 Responses to “Boys, Boys, Boys…”

  1. 1 krista

    love the oxfords!

  2. 2 Lorraine

    Love all of these- the jeans are how we wore our jeans in 1978!

  3. The print on the Oxfords is really nice


  1. 1 Safari Chic « eyeblinkfashion
  2. 2 Denim, Denim, Denim « eyeblinkfashion

Leave a Reply

