Walk THIS Way!

24Jan12

Lately, I have been attracted to things that are out of the “out of the ordinary.” I’ve been watching and obsessing over television shows I wouldn’t typically watch, downloading and rocking out to music outside of my typical iTunes playlists, and I’ve been revisiting and loving foods that I frowned upon just a few years ago. And when it comes to fashion, I’ve been paying attention to little details that I never have before and swooning over pieces that are loud and different from the norm.

That brings me to my latest shoe obsession – Jeffrey Campbell. In reality, I’ve always kind of had a thing for him and his shoes. But lately, the bad girl in me has been dreaming of wearing his artful and outrageous shoes to my daily activities, such as lunch, grocery shopping, and work. I think every once in awhile, it’s fun to go outside of your comfort zone and do things you wouldn’t normally do – it’s certainly a great way to keep life interesting!

Here are a few of my favorite Jeffrey Campbell shoes (and a few previews from his “The Damned Spring/Summer 2012 Lookbook”!):

‘Night Walk Lace’ Mary Jane, Nordstrom

‘Kelsey’ Boot, Nordstrom

Zip-2′ Wedge Bootie, Nordstrom

‘Turner’ Pump, Nordstrom

‘Springer’ in Tan, Solestruck.com

‘Night Spike’ in Nude Silver, Solestruck.com

And some Jeffrey Campbell Spring/Summer 2012 Previews:

Would any of you rock some of his most wildest shoe creations?

– Cher

3 Responses to “Walk THIS Way!”

  1. I’m a big fan of Jeffrey Campbell’s shoe designs, though their wearability is questionable at times. His style is so funky and retro, and homeboy is not afraid to play with color, texture, shape or material! I love his plain 99 wedge, but I am also drawn to anything he makes with spikes and rainbows! 🙂 I actually have a bootie from Pour La Victoire that’s similar to the Zip-2: red suede, big platform, and zippers instead of buckles. Great finds!

  2. 2 Tara

    Not a chance in hell, but I love that you would!!!! xoxo

  3. I actually am drawn to some of the designs, but I tried on some pairs when I was in Chicago late last year and my God, those are some tight, uncomfortable shoes. Believe me, I will consider a bit of suffering for the right beautiful shoe, but my advice is definitely do not buy these online. I was so glad I took the time to try them on in the store or else I would definitely have picked up a pair online, which would not have fitted. I think they are for long, skinny, perfect feet! (not mine, LOL)

    http://www.cakesandshakes.wordpress.com


Leave a Reply

