Hi-Low Gorgeous!

01Feb12

My newest fascination for the upcoming spring season revolves around a fresh (and semi confused) style of maxi dress, the hi-low maxi. Short in the front, long in the back, some would call this the mullet of dresses, I just call if fab!

Seeing these dresses on HauteLook tempted me day in and day out until I made it a mission to snatch one up at the next day’s 11 am sale. Like my catch?

I’m crossing my fingers that this dress looks half as good on me as it does on the model, since it’s non-returnable. But I had to take the chance. The potential these flowy frocks have is unlimited: work, play, dates and not to mention my friend Krista’s upcoming, summer bachelorette. I love regular maxi dresses but sometimes I feel too tubular and column like in them. This dress gives you the maxi effect without having to compromise on the flowy flounce factor (say that 5 times fast!).

If the hi-low trend becomes one I can’t live without, here are some other finds to consider on any budget:

Under $50
Sparkle & Fade Knit High/Low Maxi Dress, $49

Under $100
Wrap High-Low Maxi Dress, $89

Under $200
Finders Keepers Brilliant Adventure Maxi Dress, $160

And check out the reverse hi-low maxi
Robert Rodriguez Striped Asymmetric Handkerchief Dress

Will you be embracing the hi-low trend this spring and summer?
-Lauren

One Response to “Hi-Low Gorgeous!”

  1. 1 Lorraine

    Oh no, it’s the 70’s again- I LOVE these!


Leave a Reply

