Product Review: Live in Love by Oscar de la Renta

02Feb12

Chanel Chance Eau Tendre and Burberry Brit are my favorite scents. But of course, I’m always on the hunt for the next best thing. Oscar de la Renta’s “Live in Love” perfume was launched in late 2011 so I’ve been meaning to test it out for awhile now. I fell in love with the idea of this perfume from the ad campaign, which read “The new fragrance for women created by a man who adores them.” Gotta love de la Renta! I finally got my hands on it, and the first word that comes to mind with this scent is “pretty.” Who doesn’t like to smell and feel pretty?! Try it out for yourself and let me know how it smells on you!

Description

Scent: Top notes are hyacinth, galbanum, bergamot, lily-of-the-valley and orchid; middle notes are jasmine, african orange flower and rose; base notes are sandalwood, virginia cedar, woodsy notes, amber and musk. Boy, that was a mouthful. To sum it up, florals and woodsy tones are what I can smell on my skin when the perfume dries.

Feel: Pretty, seductive, and mature – this is a womanly scent for sure!

Staying Power: The lasting power of this perfume is short – it is quite strong in the beginning but wears down by lunchtime or within a few hours. You must reapply often with this one, ladies!

To Buy or Not to Buy?

I think this is a perfect spring scent. It’s not too strong, and is sexy and pretty at the same time. I really love how all the floral and woodsy notes work together. The only negatives with this perfume is the short lasting power and the high price!

– Cher

One Response to “Product Review: Live in Love by Oscar de la Renta”

  1. A special thanks to Mike for getting me this lovely scent for Valentine’s Day! ❤


Leave a Reply

