Product Review: Billionaire Boyfriend

06Feb12

Spraying the very last drops of my Peace, Love and Juicy Couture before headed out on Sunday morning sparked an impromptu trip to Sephora (not like I was complaining). Initial plans of purchasing Vera Wang’s new Princess Night were halted once I caught a whiff. I realized it would be better suited for a warm, spring day. Stay tuned for my review on that one. With all the rave around Boyfriend I decided to try out their newest scent, Billionaire Boyfriend. Because who doesn’t want one of those?

Sephora describes this scent as opulent, decadent and intoxicating. The reviews aren’t too shabby either. Only 2 days into wearing this scent and I am hooked.

Here’s the dish on this luxe and luscious fragrance.

Scent: Bergamot, Tangerine, Green Lush Leaf, Black Jasmine, Black Velvet Orchid, Gardenia, Patchouli Flower, Amber, Cistus, Vetiver, Sandalwood.

Staying Power:I’m always a little heavy handed with my scents, because I want them to last all day. A few squirts of this one in key areas and I’m completely scent satisfied for the remainder of my work day.

To Buy or Not to Buy? I’ll be giving my Billionaire Boyfriend another try next fall. I love this scent for colder months as it’s a little too heavy and earthy for summer time. At $75 you certainly get a lot of bang for your buck. With only a few spritzes daily, this bottle can last longer than my normal perfumes do. Give it a shot girls!

-Lauren

One Response to “Product Review: Billionaire Boyfriend”

  1. 1 Tara

    I love getting perfume! But since I just treated myself to Chanel, I’ll save this one for the future šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

