Doll Face

09Feb12

Lauren and I (and all beauty bloggers, for that matter) can both attest to being obsessed with NARS Orgasm blush due to its peachy, sparkly, and glowy perfection. Lauren discussed finding a similar blush at a cheaper price here, but I recently discovered a new blush that may force me to move on from my past peachy cheeks altogether – MAC Powder Blush in Frankly Scarlet. Deep deep sigh.

A coworker and friend of mine introduced me to this blush (thanks Mon!) last week and brought it in to work so I could try it for myself. Not only did I RUN to the store after I first tried it to purchase it, but I’m pretty sure I’ll never be able to live without it ever again! How did I go so long without trying this glorious blush, you ask? Well for starters, it’s red. Bright red. I always thought my complexion was too light to pull off such a rich color for my flush, but boy was I wrong. The first time I tried this blush, I simply swiped my finger on it, applied it to the apples of my cheeks, and blended the #$!% out of it because a little certainly goes a long way. What happened after that was the most glorious cheek color I’ve ever encountered on something other than a porcelain doll.

For all of you that may have been scared to try a red blush, please please please do yourself a favor and try on this blush (or any red) for yourself.

– Cher

One Response to “Doll Face”


  1. 1 Product Review: Make Up For Ever Powder Blush in Candy Pink 85 « eyeblinkfashion

Leave a Reply

