Print Hits

16Feb12

In the past, I’ve always gravitated to solid colored dresses for parties or events. After seeing some totally daring, graphic, and otherwise awesome prints showcased all over the Spring 2012 runway shows, I began to open up my horizons and look to dresses with more pizzazz. Prints have been around forever and I’ve wanted a DVF printed wrap dress from the time I entered college. But there’s something about these new 2012 prints that have me going gaga. Perhaps it was the Rodarte, Thakoon, and Prabal Gurung floral prints that changed my mind. Or maybe it was the Reed Krakoff and Altuzarra geometric color block prints. Whatever it was doesn’t matter; what does matter is that I’ve fallen and I’ve fallen hard for prints, prints, and more prints.

Here are some lovely prints to start collecting for spring time (it will be here before you know it!):

Summer Dress In Aztec Print, ASOS £30.00

New Julian Wrap Dress, DVF $365

Kaylyssa Dress, Tory Burch $395

Says O’ahu? Dress, Modcloth $42.99

Rosey Posey Tee Dress, Topshop $92

Belted Tie-Sleeve Crepe Dresses, Old Navy $32.94

BCBGMAXAZRIA Louella Color Block Dress with Tie, Bloomingdales Now $152.60

What is your favorite print for the upcoming spring season?

– Cher

5 Responses to “Print Hits”

  1. 1 Tara

    I love the modcloth dress, but naturally my favorite is Tory Burch–the most expensive one here!

  2. Every year I tell myself that I will splurge on the Julian dress and every year I end up skipping out. This year’s is a beauty as usual! Luckily, Banana Republic has been cranking out some adorable wraps and florals for the spring, so I have my eye out on them! 🙂 I used to be all about the geometric prints, but I’ve moved toward florals (so long as they’re not too matronly). Can’t wait for warmer months so that I can start wearing color again!

    • I’m going to have to check out Banana Republic’s florals for the spring. I can’t wait to wear lots and lots of color, too! – Cher


Leave a Reply

