DAYGLOW Feet

23Feb12

Apparently, I am more of a fan of neons than I originally thought. A few weeks ago, I talked about my favorite neon blazers, and since then I’ve found myself obsessively fawning over more neon treats. I guess my love of these bright colors stems from being a child of the 80’s – I was obsessed with Jem (she had neon pink hair, come on!), wore neon leggings and slap bracelets, and always chose the laser light background for school pictures.

That brings me to the present day. My birthday is coming up in a few weeks and I’m looking for the perfect accessory for an otherwise simple black dress… what better choice than “look at me” neon shoes?!

Here are the neon shoes I’m craving:

ALDO ‘Capecoral’ Platform Pump, Nordstrom $89.95

ALDO Calcagni Wedges, Aldo $110

Betsey Johnson ‘Sita’ Pump, Nordstrom $99.95

Neon Patent Platform Pump, Charlotte Russe $30

Qupid Neutral-156 Pump, DSW $39.95

G BY GUESS Verna Color Block Pump (Lauren has these!), DSW $44.95

Marcos Wedges, Jessica Simpson $110

And now for the dream shoes…

McQ Alexander McQueen Studded neon leather pumps, Net-a-porter $475

These are just a few of the many options available for neon shoes… help me decide on a pair!

– Cher

4 Responses to “DAYGLOW Feet”

  1. Hahah not even 20 minutes ago my BFF texts me: “What do you want for your birthday? Or should I just buy you drinks all night? NVM, Aldo is having a neon shoe sale. Done!!!” Seriously, what’s a better birthday gift than neon shoes?

    As the resident expert on neon everything, I think that hot pink is the most versatile hue, followed by “hot aqua” (?) and maybe hot tangerine. Yellows and greens are toughest to pull off. The MqQs look stunning 🙂


  1. 1 Weak for Wedges « eyeblinkfashion
  2. 2 Show Your Colors « eyeblinkfashion
  3. 3 Spring Ahead in your Current Wardrobe- Colored Denim Edition « eyeblinkfashion

Leave a Reply

