Weak for Wedges

05Mar12

Spring is just around the corner, can you believe it? I can’t wait to break out of my boots, stock away my sweaters and switch out my closets.

My most favorite part about Spring, other than lunch time car naps/reading sessions in the sunshine, is the time right before Summer hits– when I feel completely justified in going for a pedi and showing it off in the shoe of my choice. It’s so liberating to no longer endure the confinement and suffocation socks cause.

While this in between seasons is still a few months off, I’m already considering which wedges to purchase. What do you think?

MIA ‘Reeba’ Wedge Sandal, $58.95

Fergalicious Kindness Wedge Sandal, $39.95

Qupid Ceduce Wedge Sandal, $34.94

SM Women’s James Wedge Sandal, $69.95

Seychelles Women’s Matter Of Fact Wedge Sandal, $70

Two Lips Provo Wedge Sandal, $69.95

Steve Madden WIMZIKUL, 109.95

And, as always, lusting over some I could only dream of owning some day…
Reed Krakoff ‘Architect’ Wedge Sandal, $795

-Lauren

Check out some other shoe faves:
Mary Janes
DayGlow Pumps

3 Responses to “Weak for Wedges”

  1. Yessss I love wedges too – great picks! And oh my god those Two Lips wedges are my absolute dream marriage of DisCountess Louann’s tribal accoutrements and…oh is that braiding AND cheetah print? I am seriously going to need to order those pronto because I think that Nine West’s Frederika shoe has just been replaced as “the one shoe that encapsulates the GSB” hahah šŸ™‚

    • Money can’t buy you class but who needs class when you have those Two Lips wedges right? Let me know how you like them, I’ve been fighting the urge to splurge on them for a few weeks now! -Lauren


  1. 1 Spring Ahead in your Current Wardrobe- Colored Denim Edition « eyeblinkfashion

Leave a Reply

