Show Your Colors

07Mar12

Nothing makes me happier in the final dull months of winter than bright pops of color. Although, I have to admit, I’m completely guilty of being a neutral queen. Nude, black, chocolate, tan, and grey are everywhere in my wardrobe. But I’m making it a personal style mission to integrate more non-neutrals (like gunmetal, yum) and tons of eye catching colors into my closets.

While I subconsciously steer away from color, one exception has always pulled at my heart strings… tie dye. My inner hippie is one hundred percent obsessed with anything and everything tie dye. Whimsical, cheerful and about as American as apple pie, there is no comparison to tie dye in my eyes (like Cher with her neon love affair).

Summer will be here before you know it. And it will be time to break my beloved tie dye MK bag out from her dust cover.

Not to mention, sport one of my fave summer outfits- a bright tie dye tee, white jeans and wedges. If you’re on the hunt for some remarkable tie dye pieces, check out my top picks.

Tie Dye Maxi Dress by C&C California, $138

Off the Shoulder Dream tee, $39.50

Spun by Subtle Luxury Faded Tie-Dye Kimono Wrap, $95

Gypsy 05 Dalia Hi Lo Top, $242

Calvin Klein Tie Dye Maxi Dress, $98

Hard Tail Handkerchief Hem Tee, $98

-Lauren

One Response to “Show Your Colors”

  1. What’s up to every one, since I am genuinely eager of reading this blogs post to be updated on a regular basis. It includes pleasant stuff.


Leave a Reply

