Product Review: Vera Wang Princess Night

26Mar12

Spring is now in full swing! And to kick off floral week, it seemed only natural to dish on a new (to me) Printemps perfume.

I’ve been itching to get my hands on Vera Wang’s Princess Night ever since the sparkly, dark bottle caught my eye at Sephora many moons ago.

The scent inside is just as mysterious, and alluring as the crystal happy casing. A fusion of fruits and flowers, this juicy fragrance is the epitome of Spring.

Review one to five stars, one being the lowest, five being the highest

Notes: Wild Berries, Watermelon, Raspberry, Jasmine Petals, Orange Flower, Passion Rose, Plumeria, Crushed Sugar, Creamy Woods, Sensual Musk, Vanilla.

Feel: Chic. Intoxicating. Mysterious.

Staying Power: This scent stays strong throughout the morning. I get whiffs of it with every flick of the wrist. However, once the half day mark approaches, the scent has faded and it’s holding on by a thread. 3 stars.

Price: 1.7 oz. for $60. I think the pricing here is fair and spot on with a lot of other fragrances. But the staying power of this scent (or lack there of) forces me to deduct a star. If I’m paying $60 for perfume, I want to be able to smell it all day! 4 stars.

Bottom Line: Overall I would give this scent 3.5 stars. I love the packaging, the scent itself but just wish the life of the scent would carry me through my 8 hour work day. This is my first Vera Wang Princess fragrance collection purchase and will probably be my last.

What’s your favorite Spring scent? I’m looking into purchasing Coach Poppy or BCBGMAXAZRIA next. Any other suggestions for me?

-Lauren

One Response to “Product Review: Vera Wang Princess Night”

  1. I smelled this at Sephora recently and thought it was Rock Princess… VW has so many versions of this scent and they’re all great. I loved this version and might have to purchase in the future (once I run out of the original Princess!). I find that VW’s scents don’t last as long as I’d like, but wearing lotion really helps prolong the scent. A good spring find recently was DKNY Pure (I bought a big set for my mom and might come back to get a bottle for myself, too!) And one of my favorite spring scents of all time is YSL In Love Again (which is back in limited quantities for the 4th time since its release, go figure). Now I’m inspired to do a spring scent post too! 🙂


Leave a Reply

