Spring’s Most Romantic Fabric

24Apr12

I used to be a bit afraid of lace. To me, lace brought about thoughts of old-fashioned weddings and dusty curtains. Several years ago, however, I decided to embrace lace and added an oversized black short-sleeve lace tunic to my wardrobe. I still have and love that top, and these days I love pairing it with nude accessories and tucked into skirts.

My latest lace obsession is to wear it on the bottom half… shorts, skirts, even pants! The possibilities are endless and the outcome is always romantic, feminine, and just plain lovely – the complete opposite of dusty and old!

Check out my favorite lace picks below:

ELLE Lace Peplum Blouse, Kohl’s Now $33.60

Lace Shorts, Gap Now $25.99

Free People Scalloped Lace Shorts, Shopbop.com $78

Contrast Tank Dress, Forever 21 $24.80

Diane von Furstenberg Clyde Mini Flower Lace Skirt, Saks $285

Lulu Townsend Oversized Lace Clutch, DSW $29.95

The Moped the Merrier Jacket, ModCloth $62.99

Fire Lace Shift Dress, Nordstrom $48

Alberta Ferretti for Impulse Pants, Skinny Cropped Lace Capris, Macy’s $79

What do you all think of this romantic fabric? What’s your favorite lace item?

– Cher

5 Responses to “Spring’s Most Romantic Fabric”

  1. 1 amy

    great post! i absolutely love lace and can’t get enough of it 🙂
    xoamy
    http://www.cupcakesncouture.com

  2. 2 Tara

    I have always loved lace–remember that lacy top I wore on that infamous chair dance night at Mohegan lol–and recently bought some more lacy tops. If only I liked my legs enough to get a pair of those Gap lace shorts!!!! I would kill to be able to wear those…

  3. I love a touch of lace – it’s so pretty and elegant! The DVF skirt is a real stunner – what a fabulous color – and I love the feminine/masculine mashup of that lace moto jacket! 🙂 Great picks for this post!


  1. 1 Sheer the Love « eyeblinkfashion
  2. 2 The Jersey Shore « eyeblinkfashion

Leave a Reply

