The Jersey Shore

26Apr12

The one big difference between The Jersey Shore and this post is that the women on that show don’t typically wear dresses that leave a lot to the imagination. I think Snooki and J-Woww would sooner pass out than wear a floor skimming jersey maxi dress! More power to ya, girls, but I don’t think I could live without jersey maxi dresses! I wear them (and short jersey dresses, too) most days out of the summer, for work, social events, dates, and running errands. Jersey dresses, maxi or short alike, are so comfortable and come in tons of different flavors, which means I never get bored!

Here are some of my top jersey dress picks (even though I want to pick 100 more!):

Splendid Cotton and Modal-blend Jersey Maxi Dress, Net-a-porter $110

Mason by Michelle Mason Contrast Jersey Dress, Theoutnet.com Now $154

Splendid Strapless Jersey Maxi Dress, Net-a-porter $110

Striped Cotton Spandex Jersey Scoop Back Tank Dress, American Apparel $40

Wyatt Heather Grey Stripe Jersey Maxi Dress, Bluefly $94

Who’s with me? Do you girls live in jersey dresses in the summer?

– Cher

3 Responses to “The Jersey Shore”

  1. 1 amy

    clever title! i love dress #2 – perfect for a night out! 🙂
    xoamy
    http://www.cupcakesncouture.com

  2. Haha oh goodness the ladies of the ‘Shore sure know how to maximize minimal hemlines! 🙂 I looove jersey dresses. I live in T-Bags and Rachel Pally year-round, but in the summer they’re practically all I wear. I bought a Tart infinity maxi on Hautelook a few months ago and can’t wait to break it out when it gets warm again! Love that Mason dress – panels are so chic!


Leave a Reply

