To Paris, With Love

30Apr12

Traveling, for business or pleasure, is a huge part of both mine and Cher’s lives. We absolutely adore schlepping our overweight bags to the airport and hopping on a plane to any destination. Aside from the destination itself, the most fun part about going on vacay is planning every outfit, down to the accessories to bring along.

This week’s theme stems from that inspiration. We’re bringing you 5 destinations, 2 outfits per destination, one day look for sight seeing and one night look for nights out with the girls or your bf.

Today’s post is one of our faves… Paris!

Lauren’s Day Look

I’ve never been to Paris but if you told me I were going tomorrow, I’d already know what to pack. In my mind Paris brings radiates with simple, girly hues of peach, pink, nude, and browns. I envision tons of lace done in the most simplistic, yet sophisticated, fashion. I built my day look from the bottom up. When strolling down the Champs d’Elysees, wandering through museum halls or breaking for some cafe avec un petite gateau, your foot wear choice is critical.

Classiques Entier® ‘Elina’ Flat, $129.95

Love Chiffon Wrap Hi Lo Dress, $87.26

Floral Lace Blazer, $18.99

Envelope Clutch – Hot Pink, $38

Gold Hair Cuff, $28

Windy Sunglasses – Black, $26

Cher’s Night Look

Paris is one of my favorite cities in the world. It’s super romantic and carefree, and I would love to spend more time there just enjoying the city and its laid back, romantic vibe. I envy the Parisian lifestyle… they work hard but they enjoy life with extended holidays and trips to other fabulous European destinations. I particularly loved how my friends and I ate dinner at 10 p.m. every night at a street cafe until the wee hours of the morning (it’s a feeling I’ll always remember). Everyone else sitting at the sidewalk tables looked so effortlessly chic while they sipped wine and chatted.

Parker Beaded Zigzag Surplice Dolman Dress, Nordstrom $352

Veda ‘Stevie’ High/Low Hem Leather Jacket, Nordstrom $845

Maria Sharapova by Cole Haan ‘Air Marcela’ Flat Sandal, Nordstrom $168

Seasonal Whispers Faceted Bead & Metal Bangles, Nordstrom $98

Haru Envelope Clutch, YesStyle $63

-Lauren and Cher

No Responses Yet to “To Paris, With Love”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

