In a New York Minute!

04May12

In a few weeks, Lauren & I will be meeting in New York City for some shopping, strolling around, relaxation, and a fun girls’ night out. While we visit New York often, we never actually went together (shocker!) and we are very excited to visit some vintage shops, thrift stores, and boutiques to find some unique pieces to incorporate into our ever growing wardrobes.

One of the most inspiring things about New York is the street style and how women and men bring fashion to life in the most effortless way imaginable. Style is natural for New Yorkers, something we’ve always envied and continuously try to embody into our own personal styles.

Cher’s Day Look

I can only speak for myself when I say New York is my favorite city in the whole wide world. There’s something about the city that doesn’t sleep that brings my own ambitions to fruition. Although I go to New York several times a month for work, I don’t typically get to just relax and enjoy all that the city has to offer. I’m excited for this upcoming trip for many reasons, but mostly to just spend some time with one of my very best friends.

Dakota Denim Shirt by AG Adriano Goldschmied, Piperlime $128

Boyd Eyelet Silk Top by Joie, Piperlime $178

Misa Mini Stripe Silk Shorts by Joie, Piperlime $178

Cyprus Sandal by Dolce Vita, Piperlime $169

David & Young Woven Fedora, Nordstrom $12.90

Pisa Crossbody, Pour la Victoire $325

Lauren’s Night Look

Like Cher, I’m completely captivated by NYC- the pace, the lights, the charm and oh, the fashions! Living so close to the city, I could kick myself for not going in enough. I’ve never actually experienced a wild night out in NYC (sad right?) so I’m super amped for our upcoming weekend trip! And in true Lauren fashion, I’m on the hunt for the perfect New York night look.

Aidan by Aidan Mattox Batwing Sleeve Satin Dress, $168

Tappp by Betsey Johnson, $109

Plus Size Chiara Minaudiere, $62

Tory Burch Serpent Pendant Long Necklace, $225

Ariella Collection ‘White Hot’ Cluster Ring, $48

-Cher & Lauren

One Response to “In a New York Minute!”

  1. 1 Lorraine

    Every single thing is so gorgeous and yes, like mother like daughter~ there is not another city on earth like NYC


Leave a Reply

