Wedding Belles: Say “I Do!” Shoes

10May12

One day when I am a happily engaged bride-to-be, I think one of the most stressful decisions for my big day (after the gown and venue – how do you brides do it?! OY!!) will be what shoes to wear. I am super obsessed with the new breed of bridal shoes available today. The glitzy, glamorous, and bejeweled shoes have come a long way from the bright white, satin Dyeables several decades ago (remember those?).

When searching for a bridal shoe for your big day, I think it’s important to find a pair that you can wear again and again! Find shoes that are comfortable, make you smile, and look great in photos. Also, special touches like a blue sole, sparkles, or a shoe in a complementing color to the bridal party’s dresses are a fabulous way to turn a non-traditional feature of your wedding day outfit into something spectacular.

Here are my all time favorite wedding shoes:

Kate Spade Clarice, $325

Kirsten Wedding Shoes, $175

Badgley Mischka Randall, $199

Kate Spade Sawyer (my all time favorite!), $328

Charlize Crystal Bridal Shoes, $399

Nina ‘Forbes’ Peep Toe Pump, $78.95

Vera Wang Lavender ‘Robbie’ Sandal, $149.90

Badgley Mischka Goodie Peep Toe Pumps, $245

IVANKA TRUMP “Alluvia” Evening Sandals, $120

Tiffany Blue Ballet Flats, $145

Jasmine Wedding Flats, $250

Manolo Blahnik Something Blue Satin Pump, $945

Christian Louboutin Very Riche (a girl can dream, right?), $3,995

I can go on and on and on about wedding shoes all day… tell me your favorites below!

– Cher

One Response to “Wedding Belles: Say “I Do!” Shoes”

  1. 1 Lorraine

    ♥♥♥


Leave a Reply

