Wedding Belles: Stand Out Nails

17May12

So, I’ve been debating doing a wedding nail tutorial this week, but instead of recreating the wheel I decided to gather my favorite looks and link to their own tutorials. When it comes to wedding nails, you don’t want anything too over the top. The focus should be on the bride’s dress and glowing personality, obviously – you don’t want to distract people so they will only focus on the bride’s nails.

However, a fun and otherwise subtle manicure or pedicure is a cute way to show off the bride’s personality… and, hey, it never hurts to draw a little attention to the ring.

Here are my favorite wedding day nails looks and links to their tutorials:

DIY Caviar Manicure

Romantic Lace Nails

Doily Nails

Matte Polka Dots

“Something Blue” Nails (with a cute bow!)

Black Tie Tuxedo Nails (hehe!)

Now, I know in the future when it comes to my special day, I will probably cave in and stick with a pretty light pink Shellac nail… but it certainly doesn’t hurt to have cute options!

– Cher

3 Responses to “Wedding Belles: Stand Out Nails”

  1. 1 Lorraine

    Yes, please stick to a ice pink shellac but these nails are very cute- just not for my daughter’s wedding! Eeeekkkkkks, I sound like grandma!

  2. 2 Tara

    Cherie, if you want to do my nails for Krista’s wedding, I’m all for it! No way can I do that stuff to my own nails though 😉

  3. The polks dots nails are so adorable!!!


Leave a Reply

