Product Review: TokyoMilk Dark Femme Fatale Collection – Everything & Nothing No. 10

18May12

I’m so excited to write this review and share my newest OBSESSION with all of you! On my hunt for something completely out of the ordinary, I went out on a whim and ordered TokyoMilk’s Everything and Nothing, part of their Femme Fatale collection, without even smelling it. I read one review on Sephora.com and knew I would love this intoxicating, exotic scent.

With fragrance notes of Mandarin, Tuberose, Gardenia, Vetiver, the scent is described as refined, hopeful and poetic.

Here’s how the review breaks down:
(1 to 5 stars, 1 being the lowest, 5 being the highest)

Scent: For those of you who are in search of the perfect combo of fruity, floral and woodsy- look no more. The smell is a unique blend of all 3 and leaves my senses wanting more. My belief in this scent is like no other, I’ve found a real gem here. 5 stars
Staying Power: This one is probably top priority on my list. And Everything & Nothing doesn’t disappoint. A few spritzes in the morning and as I write this review at 3:39pm, my scent is still potent and powerful. 5 stars
Price: Here’s the real shocker… a normal 2 oz eau de parfum spray can cost as much as $100 (if not more). This little treasure only cost $36, so imagine my skepticism when I ordered it! 5 stars
To Buy or Not to Buy? This is the first review I’ve done with 5’s across the board. I’m so addicted to this scent! I’m anxious for TokyoMilk to hit my local Sephora so I can test out the others in the Femme Fatale line. Do yourself a favor, pick up one of these gems as a special treat to yourself! And if you get another scent, please let me know how you like it.
-Lauren

2 Responses to “Product Review: TokyoMilk Dark Femme Fatale Collection – Everything & Nothing No. 10”

  1. OMG I was just perusing the TokyoMilk line on Sephora’s website the other day! I’ve been on the hunt for that perfect unique sweet floriental scent to add to the fragrance library and their entire collection sounds super awesome! But since it’s relatively new and not available at my local Sephora yet, I was skeptical to order (and ended up getting Miss Dior Cherie and Jimmy Choo instead…working on a review of both!). If you do get more of the TokyoMilk scents, please do more write-ups! 🙂

    • Good picks! I was skeptical about purchasing online as well, but I figured Sephora’s super good about returns. When I expand my collection of TokyoMilk, I’ll certainly keep you posted!
      _Lauren


Leave a Reply

