Product Review: Tarina Tarantino Dollskin Cheek in Parasol

21May12

A good friend of mine introduced me to Tarina Tarantino’s Dollskin Cheek blush back in February (thanks Naud!) and I’ve been fighting temptation to purchase it ever since. I finally caved after finishing my most recent MAKE UP FOR EVER blush. And I have to say, I’m even more in love with this product now that I own it!

Review:
(One to five stars, one being the lowest, five being the highest)

Color: Coral with a hint of shimmer, similar to NARS Orgasm but a tinge more orange. I really love this color for summer time. It’s great on bare skin, evened skin with foundation or bronzed skin. The color really pops and is totally buildable. 5 stars
Staying Power: I love blush that you can build. I always like to really make my cheeks POP. But even if you like a more subtle look, using a blush with long staying power is essential. Dollskin Cheek does just that. 5 stars
Application: This product sweeps on beautifully. It’s even, and like I said before, completely buildable. When you first use it, go easy. You may want to apply with your fingers the first few times. My brush picks up a lot of pigment, so if that look isn’t for you, beware! Because of this, I’ll give it 4 stars here.
Cost: $25 This is a little higher than what I like to spend but I feel like the product and end result is really worth it. 4 stars
Overall: 4.5 stars. Go get it girls!

What’s your favorite summer blush?
-Lauren

3 Responses to “Product Review: Tarina Tarantino Dollskin Cheek in Parasol”

  1. 1 Renata

    Love this blush! Glad you like it!


  1. 1 EBF Beauty Awards: Face « eyeblinkfashion
  2. 2 Product Review: Too Faced Beauty Balm « eyeblinkfashion

Leave a Reply

