Product Review: Rimmel London Clean Finish Foundation

24May12

I ran out of foundation recently and found myself at CVS making an impulse decision on a new one. I’m typically a bit more prepared than that when it comes to my foundation, and I even usually have backups in my makeup drawer just in case. However, this time I found myself in a bind and looked towards Rimmel London for a solution…

I decided to try Rimmel’s Clean Finish Foundation since it’s advertised as a matte, poreless foundation.

Here’s how this foundation stacked up (5 stars being the highest, 1 star being the lowest):

Application: I love the applicator that comes with this foundation! It’s easy to use and applies just the right amount of foundation. 5 stars.

Staying Power: I find that this makeup looks a bit dingy by about 3 o’clock. But I don’t think it’s Rimmel’s fault – my face has a mind (and shine) of its own. 3.5 stars.

Color: There are 16 shades to choose from, so I don’t think finding the perfect color should be a problem. 4 stars.

Mattifying Effect: Here’s where this makeup is a tad confusing. When I first apply the foundation to my face, it looks super oily and the complete opposite of matte – which scared me quite frankly. Once it dries, I’m left with a poreless matte finish but if someone saw me right when I applied it they would certainly think otherwise! 4 stars.

Price: For less than $5 (!!), I think I got a pretty decent foundation. I’ll certainly use this bottle right to the end.

Overall Rating: 4 stars – for the price, applicator, and amount of color choices, I don’t think you can go wrong with Rimmel’s Clean Finish Foundation.

What’s your favorite affordable foundation?

– Cher

No Responses Yet to “Product Review: Rimmel London Clean Finish Foundation”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

